00197193-01_IM_SIPLACE_EDM_2_0_EN.pdf - 第63页

EDM V2.0 / Installation Manual Ausgabe 04/2012 Edition 6.3.7 Configuring push mode Push mode provides a large number of settings that allow EDM to be tailored to the need s of the customer. 6.3.7.1 General settings Setti…

100%1 / 74
EDM V2.0 / Installation Manual Ausgabe 04/2012 Edition
6.3.6.30 EDM Vision Data Manager BLOB extensions
Key: useVdmExtension
Type String
Default: true
Valid for: Line server
Master server
Description: Activates/deactivates EDM VDM BLOB extensions. If this option is activated,
UseVdmBlobExtension from the custom configuration must not be activated.
It is not recommended to disable this setting. Otherwise no line- or station-specific
vision data will be transferred (although the system-wide vision blob will be
considered).
6.3.6.31 Advanced vision data actions
Key: xmlImportVisionDataAdvancedAction
(Obsolete now part of the MachineConfig.xml)
Type: Integer
Default: 9 on the Server; 1 on the Line
Valid for: Line server
Master server
Clearing pool
Description: Sets the VisionDataAdvancedAction property of the XML import as a bit-
encoded value.
It is recommended that "9" is set for all EDM computers. This value should be
retained on the EDM Master and EDM Clearing Pool computers.
However, two alternatives are available for EDM Line Servers to control the
behavior of EDM with respect to line and station BLOBs.
1. The Vision data information on the EDM Master Server and the EDM Line
Server should be kept consistent. When transferring data from the EDM
Master, line and station BLOBs changed on the EDM Line Server are replaced
by the versions on the Master. BLOBs that have been removed on the Master
are also deleted on the EDM Line Server. Especially if all station- or line-
specific BLOBs are deleted on the EDM Master, SIPLACE Pro on the EDM
Line Server will refer to the system blob information. This behavior is set with
the value "1" for xmlImportVisionDataAdvancedAction in the
configuration for the EDM Line Server.
2. The Vision data information on the EDM Line Server should be retained. Any
change to or deletion of the line or station BLOBs on the Master is not
transferred to the Vision data on the EDM Line Server.
To achieve this, the value "9" must be retained for
xmlImportVisionDataAdvancedAction in the configuration of the EDM
Line Server.
62
EDM V2.0 / Installation Manual Ausgabe 04/2012 Edition
6.3.7 Configuring push mode
Push mode provides a large number of settings that allow EDM to be tailored to the needs of the
customer.
6.3.7.1 General settings
Setting Default Valid
for
Explanation
EnablePushMode false ALL Activates push mode. This setting
must be enabled on all EDM
computers (EDM Master, EDM
Client and EDM Clearing Pool) that
are to participate in push mode.
Table 6-11: General settings
6.3.7.2 Automatic push in the Clearing Pool
Auto Push can maintain the consistency of the data if a line engineer on an EDM Client makes
changes to an object that are rejected in the Clearing Pool. In this event, the version of the object in
the EDM Master can be automatically transferred to the line. This means that the object on the line
that is invalid from the perspective of the data preparation engineer is replaced by the copy in the
EDM Master.
Setting Default Valid
for
Explanation
ClearingPool.AutomaticPush.Enabled false Clearing
pool
Activates Auto Push at the
Clearing Pool.
ClearingPool.AutomaticPush.
RequireConfirmation
true Clearing
pool
Specifies whether the Clearing
Pool should show a confirmation
dialog box on every Auto Push.
Table 6-12: Settings for Auto Push
63
EDM V2.0 / Installation Manual Ausgabe 04/2012 Edition
6.3.7.3 User guidance on the EDM Client
These parameters specify how the various push operations are presented to the user at the EDM
Client.
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
ConfirmAtLineServer true Data
Transfer
Manager
If set to "true", a confirmation
dialog box is displayed on the EDM
line for the push operations to be
imported. Otherwise, the import is
executed immediately, depending
on the settings described in 0.
If OperatorMayOverride.
ConfirmAtLineServer is
enabled, this setting acts as the
default value and can be
overwritten for each individual push
operation in the Data Transfer
Manager.
AllowReject
false Data
Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the line engineer
is permitted to reject the push
operation (or is forced to import
pushed objects). If
OperatorMayOverride.AllowR
eject is enabled, this setting acts
as the default value and can be
overwritten for each individual push
operation in the Data Transfer
Manager.
AllowDelay true Data
Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the line engineer
is allowed to delay a push.
Delaying causes the GUI on the
EDM line to be minimized for a
certain period of time; the line
engineer will have to handle the
data request when the GUI
reappears after that period.
If OperatorMayOverride.
AllowDelay is enabled, this
setting acts as the default value
and can be overwritten for each
individual push operation in the
Data Transfer Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.AllowDelay false Data
Transfer
Manager
AllowDelay can be overridden in
the Data Transfer Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.AllowReject false Data
Transfer
Manager
AllowReject can be overridden
in the Data Transfer Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.ConfirmAtLine
Server
false Data
Transfer
Manager
ConfirmAtLineServer can be
overridden in the Data Transfer
Manager.
Table 6-13: Settings for user guidance
64