00196806-01_IM_EDM_1.9_EN.pdf - 第44页

Installation Manu al SIPLACE Engine ering Data Manag er (EDM) Version 1 .9 Issue 02/2009 44 Possible values: " [Sipla ceProUs erName] ", " [Window sUserName ] " or an y text. On an EDM Cl ient , speci…

100%1 / 65
Installation Manual SIPLACE Engineering Data Manager (EDM) Version 1.9 02/2011 Edition
43 / 65
Clearing pool
EDM Tool
Description:
This section contains pairs of values of the form:
<add key="[string]" value="[string]"/>
Key (default):
skipOptimisationResultsForNotifications (true)
If true: Suppresses transfer of optimization results in job notifications.
preservePcbBarcodesDuringMasterImport (true)
If true: Never overwrites the PCB barcodes in the master database with (local)
barcodes from the Line Server.
useVdmBlobExtension (false)
If true: Activates EDM BLOB handling. This option should only be activated if
this is necessary for reasons of compatibility. It is recommended that you leave
this value set to "false" and use EDM BLOB handling.
If this option is activated, EDM BLOB handling must be deactivated with the
entry <add key="UseBlobExtension" value="false"/>.
CompatibilityMode (false)
If true: Allows restricted operation of an EDM Line Server together with an EDM
1.1 Master Server.
Caution: This mode must not be used for long-term mixed operation, but only
for gradual line-by-line upgrading of the EDM system (see 4.4).
doNotUseDefaultCategoryInCommentDialog (false)
doNotUseDefaultUserInCommentDialog (false)
doNotUseDefaultCommentInCommentDialog (false)
If true: Does not enter default values into the relevant field (category, user
name or comment) when the dialog box for entering a comment for a
notification is opened. This means that the contents must be entered manually
each time.
forceUserEntryInCommentDialog (false)
forceCommentEntryInCommentDialog (false)
forceCategoryEntryInCommentDialog (false)
If true: Forces the user to make an entry in the relevant field (category, user
name or comment) in the dialog box for entering a comment for a notification.
Empty entries are no longer accepted.
EdeUserControlOverride
This class name specifies the control used in place of the Extended Difference
Editor.
CompressionHelper.ZipCompressionLevel (9)
Integer 0 through 9.
Compression rate for data transfer. Specifies the compression level of the
algorithm used. A lower compression rate can be required if memory problems
arise as a result of large volumes of data during compression.
setUserInCommentDialogTo
Installation Manual SIPLACE Engineering Data Manager (EDM) Version 1.9 Issue 02/2009
44
Possible values: "[SiplaceProUserName]", "[WindowsUserName]" or any
text.
On an EDM Client, specifies the value used to preset the "User" field in the
confirmation dialog box of the EDM Client.
disableUserEntryInCommentDialog (false)
If this option is enabled, users of the confirmation dialog box on the EDM Client
cannot change the predefined user name. The name selected in
setUserInCommentDialogTo is used.
5.2.4 Configuring push mode
Push mode provides a large number of settings that allow EDM to be tailored to the needs of the customer.
5.2.4.1 General settings
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
EnablePushMode false ALL Activates push mode. This setting must be enabled on
all EDM computers (EDM Master, EDM Client and
EDM Clearing Pool) that are to participate in push
mode.
5.2.4.2 Automatic push in the Clearing Pool
Auto Push can maintain the consistency of the data if a line engineer on an EDM Client makes changes to
an object that are rejected in the Clearing Pool. In this event, the version of the object in the EDM Master
can be automatically transferred to the line. This means that the object on the line that is invalid from the
perspective of the data preparation engineer is replaced by the copy in the Clearing Pool.
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
ClearingPool.AutomaticPush.Enabled false Clearing
pool
Activates Auto Push at the Clearing Pool.
ClearingPool.AutomaticPush.RequireConfirmation true Clearing
pool
Specifies whether the Clearing Pool should show a
confirmation dialog box on every Auto Push.
5.2.4.3 User guidance on the EDM Client
These parameters specify how the various push operations are presented to the user at the EDM Client.
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
ConfirmAtLineServer true Data Transfer
Manager
If set to "true", a confirmation dialog box is displayed
on the EDM line for the push operations to be
imported. Otherwise, the import is executed
immediately, depending on the settings described in
5.2.4.4.
If OperatorMayOverride.ConfirmAtLineServer
is enabled, this setting acts as the default value and
can be overwritten for each individual push operation in
the Data Transfer Manager.
AllowReject
false Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the Line Engineer is permitted to
reject the push operation (or is forced to import pushed
Installation Manual SIPLACE Engineering Data Manager (EDM) Version 1.9 02/2011 Edition
45 / 65
objects). If OperatorMayOverride.AllowReject is
enabled, this setting acts as the default value and can
be overwritten for each individual push operation in the
Data Transfer Manager.
AllowDelay true Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the line engineer is allowed to delay
a push. Delaying causes the GUI on the EDM line to be
minimized for a time to that work on the EDM line is not
obstructed.
If OperatorMayOverride.AllowDelay is enabled,
this setting acts as the default value and can be
overwritten for each individual push operation in the
Data Transfer Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.AllowDelay false Data Transfer
Manager
AllowDelay can be overridden in the Data Transfer
Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.AllowReject false Data Transfer
Manager
AllowReject can be overridden in the Data Transfer
Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.ConfirmAtLineServer false Data Transfer
Manager
ConfirmAtLineServer can be overridden in the
Data Transfer Manager.
5.2.4.4 Protection against overwriting current production data
In some cases, it makes sense to suppress the pushing of recipes or boards that are currently being
assembled on the production line. In the initial setting for push mode, the user at the line is requested to
confirm the push and is thus responsible for the decision as to when to import the data. If this dialog box is
not required (e.g. ConfirmAtLineServer is set to „false“), the push would be executed immediately.
The following settings delay import of the data until such time as a new recipe is specified. The fine
settings (EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Board, EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Job,…)
relate to the type of the pushed objects. Dependent data is not taken into consideration (if, for example, a
recipe is being produced that requires setup A, setup A is nevertheless overwritten if a different recipe with
setup A is to be imported).
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
EnableLineDataConflictChecks false Line Enables overwrite protection.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Board true Line Protects the board currently being produced.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Job false Line Protects the job currently being produced.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.ProductionSchedule false Line Protects the current production schedule.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Recipe true Line Protects the recipe currently being produced.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Setup true Line Protects the setup currently being produced.
5.2.4.5 Settings for the data transfer / push mode GUI
5.2.4.5.1 Behavior
Setting Defaul
t
Valid for Explanation
ClearCommentAfterDataTransfer false Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the comment window is to be
cleared after the push operation.
ClearDisplayNameAfterDataTransfer false Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the display name is to be cleared
after the push operation.
ClearLineSelectionAfterDataTransfer false Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the line selection is to be cleared
after the push operation.