00196806-01_IM_EDM_1.9_EN.pdf - 第45页

Installation Manu al SIPLACE Engine ering Data Manag er (EDM) Version 1 .9 02/2011 Edition 45 / 65 objects). If OperatorM ayOverri de.AllowRej ect is enabled, this setting a cts as the default value and can be overwritte…

100%1 / 65
Installation Manual SIPLACE Engineering Data Manager (EDM) Version 1.9 Issue 02/2009
44
Possible values: "[SiplaceProUserName]", "[WindowsUserName]" or any
text.
On an EDM Client, specifies the value used to preset the "User" field in the
confirmation dialog box of the EDM Client.
disableUserEntryInCommentDialog (false)
If this option is enabled, users of the confirmation dialog box on the EDM Client
cannot change the predefined user name. The name selected in
setUserInCommentDialogTo is used.
5.2.4 Configuring push mode
Push mode provides a large number of settings that allow EDM to be tailored to the needs of the customer.
5.2.4.1 General settings
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
EnablePushMode false ALL Activates push mode. This setting must be enabled on
all EDM computers (EDM Master, EDM Client and
EDM Clearing Pool) that are to participate in push
mode.
5.2.4.2 Automatic push in the Clearing Pool
Auto Push can maintain the consistency of the data if a line engineer on an EDM Client makes changes to
an object that are rejected in the Clearing Pool. In this event, the version of the object in the EDM Master
can be automatically transferred to the line. This means that the object on the line that is invalid from the
perspective of the data preparation engineer is replaced by the copy in the Clearing Pool.
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
ClearingPool.AutomaticPush.Enabled false Clearing
pool
Activates Auto Push at the Clearing Pool.
ClearingPool.AutomaticPush.RequireConfirmation true Clearing
pool
Specifies whether the Clearing Pool should show a
confirmation dialog box on every Auto Push.
5.2.4.3 User guidance on the EDM Client
These parameters specify how the various push operations are presented to the user at the EDM Client.
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
ConfirmAtLineServer true Data Transfer
Manager
If set to "true", a confirmation dialog box is displayed
on the EDM line for the push operations to be
imported. Otherwise, the import is executed
immediately, depending on the settings described in
5.2.4.4.
If OperatorMayOverride.ConfirmAtLineServer
is enabled, this setting acts as the default value and
can be overwritten for each individual push operation in
the Data Transfer Manager.
AllowReject
false Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the Line Engineer is permitted to
reject the push operation (or is forced to import pushed
Installation Manual SIPLACE Engineering Data Manager (EDM) Version 1.9 02/2011 Edition
45 / 65
objects). If OperatorMayOverride.AllowReject is
enabled, this setting acts as the default value and can
be overwritten for each individual push operation in the
Data Transfer Manager.
AllowDelay true Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the line engineer is allowed to delay
a push. Delaying causes the GUI on the EDM line to be
minimized for a time to that work on the EDM line is not
obstructed.
If OperatorMayOverride.AllowDelay is enabled,
this setting acts as the default value and can be
overwritten for each individual push operation in the
Data Transfer Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.AllowDelay false Data Transfer
Manager
AllowDelay can be overridden in the Data Transfer
Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.AllowReject false Data Transfer
Manager
AllowReject can be overridden in the Data Transfer
Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.ConfirmAtLineServer false Data Transfer
Manager
ConfirmAtLineServer can be overridden in the
Data Transfer Manager.
5.2.4.4 Protection against overwriting current production data
In some cases, it makes sense to suppress the pushing of recipes or boards that are currently being
assembled on the production line. In the initial setting for push mode, the user at the line is requested to
confirm the push and is thus responsible for the decision as to when to import the data. If this dialog box is
not required (e.g. ConfirmAtLineServer is set to „false“), the push would be executed immediately.
The following settings delay import of the data until such time as a new recipe is specified. The fine
settings (EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Board, EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Job,…)
relate to the type of the pushed objects. Dependent data is not taken into consideration (if, for example, a
recipe is being produced that requires setup A, setup A is nevertheless overwritten if a different recipe with
setup A is to be imported).
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
EnableLineDataConflictChecks false Line Enables overwrite protection.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Board true Line Protects the board currently being produced.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Job false Line Protects the job currently being produced.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.ProductionSchedule false Line Protects the current production schedule.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Recipe true Line Protects the recipe currently being produced.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Setup true Line Protects the setup currently being produced.
5.2.4.5 Settings for the data transfer / push mode GUI
5.2.4.5.1 Behavior
Setting Defaul
t
Valid for Explanation
ClearCommentAfterDataTransfer false Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the comment window is to be
cleared after the push operation.
ClearDisplayNameAfterDataTransfer false Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the display name is to be cleared
after the push operation.
ClearLineSelectionAfterDataTransfer false Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the line selection is to be cleared
after the push operation.
Installation Manual SIPLACE Engineering Data Manager (EDM) Version 1.9 Issue 02/2009
46
ClearObjectSelectionAfterDataTransfer true Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the object selection is to be cleared
after the push operation.
5.2.4.5.2 Parameters
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
LineDataTransferStatusMonitor.OldEntriesThreshold 30 days Data Transfer
Manager
Specifies the period after which an entry in the
status monitor is classified as "old" in the Data
Transfer Manager (and is therefore removed with
the "Delete old entries" button).
History.MaxiumLength 10 Data Transfer
Manager
Maximum number of history entries in the Data
Transfer Manager.
5.2.5 Configuration of the VDM BLOB functions
To use the VDM BLOB functions, the names of the SPI lines assigned to each Line Server must be entered in
the Line Server's configuration file (see 5.2.3.24 Assigned SPI lines). If this section is left empty, BLOBs are
accepted for all lines.