00196806-02_IM_EDM_1_10_en.pdf - 第41页

EDM V1.10 / Installation Manual 07/2011 Edition useVdmBlobExtension (false) - deprecated If true : Activates EDM BLOB handling. This option should only be activated if this is necessary for reasons of comp atibility. It …

100%1 / 66
EDM V1.10 / Installation Manual 07/2011 Edition
5.2.3.33 Advanced vision data actions
Key: xmlImportVisionDataAdvancedAction
Type: Integer
Default: 9
Valid for: Line server
Master server
Clearing pool
Description: Sets the VisionDataAdvancedAction property of the XML import as a bit-encoded
value.
It is recommended that "9" is set for all EDM computers. This value should be
retained on the EDM Master and EDM Clearing Pool computers.
There are, however, two alternatives for EDM Line Servers to control the behavior
of EDM with respect to line and station BLOBs.
1. The Vision data information on the EDM Master Server and the EDM Line
Server should be kept consistent. When transferring data from the EDM
Master, line and station BLOBs changed on the EDM Line Server are replaced
by the versions on the Master. BLOBs that have been removed on the Master
are also deleted on the EDM Line Server. Especially if all station- or line-
specific BLOBs are deleted on the EDM Master, SIPLACE Pro on the EDM
Line Server will refer to the system blob information. This behavior is set with
the value "1" for xmlImportVisionDataAdvancedAction in the
configuration for the EDM Line Server.
2. The Vision data information on the EDM Line Server should be retained. Any
change to or deletion of the line or station BLOBs on the Master is not
transferred to the Vision data on the EDM Line Server.
To achieve this, the value "9" must be retained for
xmlImportVisionDataAdvancedAction in the configuration of the EDM
Line Server.
5.2.3.34 Customer configuration
Key: customConfig
Type: Section
Valid for: Line server
Master server
Clearing pool
EDM Tool
Description: This section contains pairs of values of the form:
<add key="[string]" value="[string]"/>
Key (default): skipOptimisationResultsForNotifications (true)
If true: Suppresses transfer of optimization results in job notifications.
preservePcbBarcodesDuringMasterImport (true)
If true: Never overwrites the PCB barcodes in the master database with (local)
barcodes from the Line Server.
40
EDM V1.10 / Installation Manual 07/2011 Edition
useVdmBlobExtension (false) - deprecated
If true: Activates EDM BLOB handling. This option should only be activated if this
is necessary for reasons of compatibility. It is recommended that you leave this
value set to "false" and use EDM BLOB handling.
If this option is activated, EDM BLOB handling must be deactivated with the entry
<add key="UseBlobExtension" value="false"/>.
CompatibilityMode (false)
If true: Allows restricted operation of an EDM Line Server together with an EDM
1.1 Master Server.
Caution: This mode must not be used for long-term mixed operation, but only for
gradual line-by-line upgrading of the EDM system (see section 4.4 Upgrading from
a previous version).
doNotUseDefaultCategoryInCommentDialog (false)
doNotUseDefaultUserInCommentDialog (false)
doNotUseDefaultCommentInCommentDialog (false)
If true: Does not enter default values into the relevant field (category, user name
or comment) when the dialog box for entering a comment for a notification is
opened. This means that the contents must be entered manually each time.
forceUserEntryInCommentDialog (false)
forceCommentEntryInCommentDialog (false)
forceCategoryEntryInCommentDialog (false)
If true: Forces the user to make an entry in the relevant field (category, user
name or comment) in the dialog box for entering a comment for a notification.
Empty entries are no longer accepted.
EdeUserControlOverride
This class name specifies the control used in place of the Extended Difference
Editor.
CompressionHelper.ZipCompressionLevel (9)
Integer 0 through 9.
Compression rate for data transfer. Specifies the compression level of the
algorithm used. A lower compression rate can be required if memory problems
arise as a result of large volumes of data during compression.
setUserInCommentDialogTo
Possible values: "[SiplaceProUserName]", "[WindowsUserName]" or any
text.
On an EDM Client, specifies the value used to preset the User field in the
confirmation dialog box of the EDM Client.
disableUserEntryInCommentDialog (false)
If this option is enabled, users of the confirmation dialog box on the EDM Client
cannot change the predefined user name. The name selected in
setUserInCommentDialogTo is used.
41
EDM V1.10 / Installation Manual 07/2011 Edition
5.2.4 Configuring push mode
Push mode provides a large number of settings that allow EDM to be tailored to the needs of the
customer.
5.2.4.1 General settings
Setting Default Valid
for
Explanation
EnablePushMode false ALL Activates push mode. This setting
must be enabled on all EDM
computers (EDM Master, EDM
Client and EDM Clearing Pool) that
are to participate in push mode.
Table 5-4: General settings
5.2.4.2 Automatic push in the Clearing Pool
Auto Push can maintain the consistency of the data if a line engineer on an EDM Client makes
changes to an object that are rejected in the Clearing Pool. In this event, the version of the object in
the EDM Master can be automatically transferred to the line. This means that the object on the line
that is invalid from the perspective of the data preparation engineer is replaced by the copy in the
Clearing Pool.
Setting Default Valid
for
Explanation
ClearingPool.AutomaticPush.Enabled false Clearing
pool
Activates Auto Push at the
Clearing Pool.
ClearingPool.AutomaticPush.
RequireConfirmation
true Clearing
pool
Specifies whether the Clearing
Pool should show a confirmation
dialog box on every Auto Push.
Table 5-5: Settings for Auto Push
42