00196806-02_IM_EDM_1_10_en.pdf - 第44页

EDM V1.10 / Installation Manual 07/2011 Edition 5.2.4.4 Protection against over writing current production data In some case s, it makes sense t o suppress the pushing of recipes or board s that are currently being assem…

100%1 / 66
EDM V1.10 / Installation Manual 07/2011 Edition
5.2.4.3 User guidance on the EDM Client
These parameters specify how the various push operations are presented to the user at the EDM
Client.
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
ConfirmAtLineServer true Data
Transfer
Manager
If set to "true", a confirmation
dialog box is displayed on the EDM
line for the push operations to be
imported. Otherwise, the import is
executed immediately, depending
on the settings described in 0
If Operator
.
MayOverride.
e
dual push
ConfirmAtLineServer is
enabled, this setting acts as th
default value and can be
overwritten for each indivi
operation in the Data Transfer
Manager.
AllowReject false Data
fer
hether the line engineer
t
ride.AllowR
sh
Trans
Manager
Specifies w
is permitted to reject the push
operation (or is forced to impor
pushed objects). If
OperatorMayOver
eject is enabled, this setting acts
as the default value and can be
overwritten for each individual pu
operation in the Data Transfer
Manager.
AllowDelay true Data
fer
hether the line engineer
the
e
Trans
Manager
Specifies w
is allowed to delay a push.
Delaying causes the GUI on
EDM line to be minimized for a
time to that work on the EDM lin
is not obstructed.
If OperatorMayOverride.
AllowDelay is enabled, this
setting acts as the default value
and can be overwritten for each
individual push operation in the
Data Transfer Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.AllowDelay false Data
fer
rridden in
Trans
Manager
AllowDelay can be ove
the Data Transfer Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.AllowReject false
fer
AllowReject can be overridden Data
Trans
Manager
in the Data Transfer Manager.
OperatorMayOverride.ConfirmAtLine false
fer
ConfirmAtLineServer can be
Server
Data
Trans
Manager
overridden in the Data Transfer
Manager.
Table 5-6: Settings for user guidance
43
EDM V1.10 / Installation Manual 07/2011 Edition
5.2.4.4 Protection against overwriting current production data
In some cases, it makes sense to suppress the pushing of recipes or boards that are currently
being assembled on the production line. In the initial setting for push mode, the user at the line is
requested to confirm the push and is thus responsible for the decision as to when to import the
data. If this dialog box is not required (e.g. ConfirmAtLineServer is set to "false"), the push
would be executed immediately. The following settings delay import of the data until such time as a
new recipe is specified. The fine settings (EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Board,
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Job,…) relate to the type of the pushed objects. Dependent
data is not taken into consideration (if, for example, a recipe is being produced that requires setup
A, setup A is nevertheless overwritten if a different recipe with setup A is to be imported).
Setting Default Valid
for
Explanation
EnableLineDataConflictChecks false Line Enables overwrite protection.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Board true Line Protects the board currently being
produced.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Job false Line Protects the job currently being
produced.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.
ProductionSchedule
false Line Protects the current production
schedule.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Recipe true Line Protects the recipe currently being
produced.
EnableLineDataConflictChecks.Setup true Line Protects the setup currently being
produced.
Table 5-7: Settings to protect against overwriting
5.2.4.5 Settings for the data transfer / push mode GUI
Behavior
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
ClearCommentAfterDataTransfer false Data
Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the comment
window is to be cleared after the
push operation.
ClearDisplayNameAfterDataTransfer false Data
Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the display
name is to be cleared after the
push operation.
ClearLineSelectionAfterDataTransfer false Data
Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the line
selection is to be cleared after the
push operation.
ClearObjectSelectionAfter
DataTransfer
true Data
Transfer
Manager
Specifies whether the object
selection is to be cleared after the
push operation.
Table 5-8: Settings for data transfer - behavior
44
EDM V1.10 / Installation Manual 07/2011 Edition
Parameters
Setting Default Valid for Explanation
LineDataTransferStatusMonitor.
OldEntriesThreshold
30 days Data
Transfer
Manager
Specifies the period after
which an entry in the status
monitor is classified as "old" in
the Data Transfer Manager
(and is therefore removed with
the Delete old entries
button).
History.MaxiumLength 10 Data
Transfer
Manager
Maximum number of history
entries in the Data Transfer
Manager.
Table 5-9: Settings for data transfer - parameters
5.2.5 Configuration of the VDM BLOB functions
To use the VDM BLOB functions, the names of the SIPLACE Pro lines assigned to each Line
Server must be entered in the Line Server's configuration file (see section 5.2.3.24 Assigned
SIPLACE Pro lines). If this section is left empty, BLOBs are accepted for all lines.
45