00196805-02_VD_EDM_1_10_de_en.pdf - 第11页

EDM V1.10 / Version Description Ausgabe 07/2011 Edition 4.2.1.2 Restoring data w ith pending chang es in the Clearing Pool By default, an object is not overwritten or restored as long as there are unt reated change s for…

100%1 / 76
EDM V1.10 / Version Description Ausgabe 07/2011 Edition
The message dialog box returns to the foreground and the selected objects are transferred:
Figure 4-4: Data transfer completed
When data transfer has been completed successfully, the message Transfer of data
successfully finished appears and the Get data from Master Server button is enabled
again.
4.2.1.1 Comment dialog box
The comment dialog box opens if you make changes in SIPLACE Pro on the Line Server (e.g. if
you change the component shape).
Figure 4-5: Comment dialog box
► Enter your user name.
► Describe exactly the modifications you have made in SIPLACE Pro in the Comment field.
► Select the appropriate category from the drop-down list.
► Click OK to close the comment dialog box.
10
EDM V1.10 / Version Description Ausgabe 07/2011 Edition
4.2.1.2 Restoring data with pending changes in the Clearing Pool
By default, an object is not overwritten or restored as long as there are untreated changes for this
object on the current line in the Clearing Pool. During a pull operation it is now possible to restore
data on the Line Server to the current version of the Master Server, although a modified version
has been transmitted to the Clearing Pool.
Figure 4-6: Restoring data
The folders that contain at least one object that can be restored and the objects themselves are
marked with the icons above.
► Check the object(s) to be restored.
► Click the right-hand mouse button to open the context menu and select the Restore with
Master Version menu entry.
11
EDM V1.10 / Version Description Ausgabe 07/2011 Edition
A corresponding confirmation window is displayed.
Figure 4-7: Confirming objects to be restored
► Confirm your selection by clicking OK.
The selected objects are restored on the Line Server and the changes are removed from the
Clearing Pool.
4.2.2 Transferring the change notices to the EDM Master
At the latest after a configurable time period (see the EDM Installation Manual, section 5.2.3.5), all
the change notifications are transferred to the EDM Master. Notifications can be sent immediately
by clicking Send Pending Notifications in the EDM Client:
Figure 4-8: Sending pending notifications
12